LearnDash Retake Quiz - Overview
- Install and activate the “LearnDash” plugin.
- Install and activate the “LearnDash Retake Quiz” add-on.
- A new sub-menu, “Retake Quiz,” will be added under the LearnDash LMS menu.
- Click on “Retake Quiz” to configure the LearnDash Retake Quiz Settings.
Learndash Retake Quiz Settings:
License Key Settings:
The license key can be registered in LearnDash > Retake Quiz > License Option. By registering a valid license, you will get automatic updates.
Allow Retake Quizzes:
This option allows you to enable the retake quiz functionality. When enabled, students will be able to retake the quiz unless all the questions are correctly answered. Only incorrect questions will be included on the retake.
Allow Quiz Delay:
When this option is enabled, students will have to wait a determined period of time before starting another quiz attempt.
Quiz Retake Delay:
Quiz retake delay will stop the user from retaking a particular quiz repeatedly. The user will be unable to take the specific quiz until the delay time.
Allow Retake Limit:
This option lets you enable setting a limit for the number of quiz retakes each user can attempt.
Quiz Retake Limit:
Using this option you can set a limit for the number of times each student can retake a quiz. After exceeding the limit, the user will be unable to retake the quiz again.
Delete Previous Quiz Attempt:
This option lets you save the last quiz attempt and remove all the previous quiz attempts.
Allow Negative Marking:
This option allows you to enable negative marking on your quizzes. By enabling this option, you will be able to deduct LearnDash points if the student answers a question incorrectly.
You can select how many points will be deducted on the “Negative Marking” metabox, located on the right sidebar of each question’s edit page.
Allow Retake Logs:
This option lets you enable/disable the quiz retakes log.
Retake Settings will be available if the corresponding options from the General Settings tab are checked.
LearnDash retakes quiz settings will only be applied to selected groups and courses/lessons/topics and quizzes.
Here you can choose the courses for which quiz retakes will be enabled.
Here you can choose the lessons for which quiz retakes will be enabled..
Here you can choose the topics for which quiz retakes will be enabled.
Here you can choose the specific quizzes for which retakes will be enabled.
- If you have selected the lesson or topic without selecting the course, and you return to the course field for selection, the previously selected lesson or topics will be reset.
- If you select a quiz or quizzes here, then the retake quiz add-on’s functionality will be applied only to the chosen quiz/quizzes. If no quiz is selected here, then the retake quiz option will be applied to all quizzes.
The retake quiz add-on’s functionality will be disabled for the selected quizzes in this field.
Retakes will be disabled for the users selected in this field You can select multiple users.
Allow Retake Quizzes for Specific Groups, Quiz Categories, Quiz Tags:
Enabling this feature will display the fields allowing you to select and enable retakes for specific groups.
Here you can choose the groups for which retake quizzes will be available.
Quiz retakes will be disabled for the selected groups. You can select multiple groups.
Restricted Quizzes for retake by LearnDash Quiz Settings::
If there is any quiz on your LearnDash LMS website and its settings are conflicting with the Retakes Quiz Add-on settings, they will be listed here.
Restart Quiz Button is disabled by LearnDash Quiz Settings for Quizzes:
If there is any quiz on your LearnDash LMS website and its restart button’s settings are conflicting with the Retakes Quiz Add-on settings, they will be listed here.
This “Exclude questions (Retake)” option is located under the section of “Quiz Access Settings” in the LearnDash Quiz Settings.
This option lets you select the questions which you want to exclude from the add-on’s deafult functionality. These questions can be retaken even if they are answered correctly in the previous attempt.
Disallow Completion Message:
This option allows you to disable the quiz completion message that is displayed at the end of any quiz.
Quiz Completion Message:
From here, the user can set the custom message he/she wishes to be displayed only when the Allow Retake Quizzes feature is enabled, and the user has completed the quiz.
Delete Retake Quiz Data:
From here, the user can delete the quizzes’ data. There are two options supported by the plugin.
- Delete Users Retake Quiz Data: This deletes data from the users. This selection offers further two options.
- Delete all user’s data
- Delete specific users data
- Delete quizzes Retake Quiz Data: This deletes the quiz data for the quizzes. This selection offers further two options.
- Delete All Quizzes data
- Delete Specific quizzes data
The LearnDash Retake Quiz data can also be deleted by navigating to the WP profile and enabling the option for permanently deleting user’s data under “LearnDash Retake Quiz”.
Retake Quiz Logs:
This tab will be available if you have allowed the log entries for the retake quiz plugin. This tab will contain the log entries on the use of the Retake Quiz plugin. By clicking on “Clear logs” you can also delete the logs generated for the retakes.