LifterLMS Progress Reset Add-on - Overview

Installation:

  • Install and activate the LifterLMSplugin.
  • Install and activate the LifterLMS Progress Reset Add-on.
  • A new “Progress Reset” submenu entry will be added to the LifterLMS menu on the WordPress Dashboard.


LifterLMS Progress Reset:

The LifterLMS Progress Reset add-on allows administrators to reset progress for any given LifterLMS course. Progress can be deleted for all lessons, topics, and quizzes, courses, and memberships for all enrolled students or any specific user(s) according to your needs. 

The add-on can not only reset the user’s progress for completed courses, but it can also reset partial course progress. The add-on is also able to delete data for user quiz attempts. The add-on function will only affect users with progress on a course while ignoring users whose progress is already zero.

License Key Configuration:

Go to the “License Settings” tab to add and activate the add-on’s License Key. The License Key can be found in the email you received when you purchased the add-on. Then, add your license key in the corresponding field and click on Activate.



Note: Resetting the progress from either of the possible options will reset the progress of enrolled courses, lessons, quizzes, and membership courses from the user’s account.

Reset Progress For Users:

Admins can reset course progress for a  single user, multiple users, or all users.

Follow these steps to reset a user’s progress:

  • Select the “Progress Reset” sub-menu, located under the LifterLMS menu.
  • Select the “Progress ResetSettings” page and scroll down to the “Select Users” field. 
  • Select the user or multiple users that you wish to reset progress for. You can also select “All” to reset the course progress of all the enrolled users.
  • Click on the “Reset Progress” button.
  • Finally, a warning pop-up will appear. To make progress reset effective, click on “OK.”


Reset Progress For Courses:

The add-on allows you to reset the progress of all enrolled users in the selected course or courses. 

Follow these steps to reset course progress:

  • Select the “Progress Reset” sub-menu located under the LifterLMS menu.
  • Go to the “Progress Reset Settings” page and scroll down to the “Select Courses” field. 
  • Select the course or courses that you want to reset student progress for.  You can also select “All” to reset course progress for all the available courses. This will delete the progress of all students enrolled in the selected course(s).
  • Click on the “Reset Progress” button.
  • A warning pop-up will appear. To finalize the process, click on “OK.”


Reset Progress For Memberships:

With this add-on, the admin can reset progress for all users and courses that belong to a selected membership or memberships. 

Follow these steps to reset course progress for users enrolled in selected LifterLMS memberships:

  • Select the “Progress Reset” sub-menu located under the LifterLMS menu.
  • Go to the “Progress Reset Settings” page and scroll down to the “Select Memberships” field. 
  • Select the LifterLMS membership(s) that you want to reset student progress for. You can also select “All” to reset the students’ course progress for all available memberships.
  • Click on the “Reset Progress” button. 
  • A warning pop-up will appear. To finalize the process, click on “OK.”

Reset Progress For Multiple Users, Courses, and Memberships:

This add-on allows you to reset the progress of several specific users, courses, and memberships simultaneously.

For example, you can reset the progress of several users, but only for a set of specific courses. To do this, you have to select the specific users in the “Select Users” field and then select the specific courses in the “Select Courses” field before clicking on the “Reset Progress” button.


Similarly, you can reset the progress of any specific user(s), but only for specific courses that belong to a particular LifterLMS membership.  To do this,  choose the specific user(s) from the “Select Users” field and specific course(s) in the “Select Courses” field. Then, select the specific membership(s) in the “Select memberships” field. Lastly, click on the “Reset Progress” button.