LearnDash Progress Reset Add-on - Overview

Installation / Setup Instructions:

  • Install and activate the LearnDash plugin.
  • Install and activate the LearnDash Progress Reset Add-on.
  • A new Progress Reset menu will be added to the LearnDash menu.


LearnDash Progress Reset:

LearnDash Progress Reset add-on allows LearnDash admins to reset progress on any given LearnDash course, including all lessons, topics, and quizzes, for all enrolled students or any specific user(s). The add-on not only reset the user’s progress on a  completed course but can also reset the partial progress. Additionally, it removes a quiz’s related assignments data. The function of the add-on will only affect users with progress on a course while ignoring users whose progress is already zero.

Note: Resetting the progress from either of the possible options will reset the progress of enrolled courses, lessons, quizzes, and submitted assignments from the user’s account.

Users Progress Reset:

This option enables admins to reset the course’s progress for a  single user, multiple users, or all users.

Follow these steps to reset the user’s progress:

  • Select the “Progress Reset” sub-menu located under the LearnDash menu.
  • At the “LearnDash Progress Reset” page, scroll down to the “Select Users” field. 
  • Select a user or multiple users to reset their progress. You can also select “All” to reset the course progress of all the enrolled users.
  • Click on the “Reset Progress” button. 
  • Finally, a warning pop-up will appear. To make the progress reset effectively, click on “OK.”


Courses Progress Reset:

Allows resetting the progress of all enrolled users in the selected course or multiple courses. 

Follow these steps to reset the course’s progress:

  • Select the “Progress Reset” sub-menu located under the LearnDash menu.
  • At the “LearnDash Progress Reset” page, scroll down to the “Select Courses” field. 
  • Select the course or multiple courses that you want to reset student progress for.  You can also select “All” to reset course progress for all the available courses.
  • Click on the “Reset Progress” button. 
  • A warning pop-up will appear. To finalize the process, click on “OK.”


Groups Progress Reset:

This option allows the admin to reset the progress for all users and courses belonging to the selected LearnDash group(s).

Follow these steps to reset course progress for LearnDash groups:

  • Select the “Progress Reset” sub-menu located under the LearnDash menu.
  • On the “LearnDash Progress Reset” page, scroll down to the “Select Groups” field. 
  • Select the LearnDash group(s) that you want to reset student progress for. You can also select “All” to reset the group progress for all LearnDash groups.
  • Click on the “Reset Progress” button. 
  • A warning pop-up will appear. To finalize the process, click on “OK.”

Multiple:

This add-on allows you to reset the progress of all inter-related users, courses, and groups simultaneously.

For example:

If you want to reset the progress of any specific user(s) but only for any specific course(s), you have to select the specific user(s) in the “Select Users” field and the specific course(s) in the “Select Courses” field. Lastly, you have to click on the “Reset Progress” button.

A warning pop-up will appear. To complete the process, click on “OK.”

Similarly, If you want to reset the progress of any specific user(s) but only for a specific course(s), taking into account that the selected user(s) and select course(s) should belong to a particular LearnDash group, you have to choose the specific user(s) in the “Select Users” field, specific course(s) in the “Select Courses” field and select the specific group(s) in the “Select Groups” field. Lastly, you have to click on the “Reset Progress” button.